Splice-station-sidebar-header
No-podcasts
Ad
 

APM: Garrison Keillor's The Writer's Almanac Podcast feed: Episodes

Poem:
"Tramps and Bowlers"

by Clive James,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, August 26, 2014.
Poem:
"Evening on the Lawn"

by Gary Soto,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, August 25, 2014.
Poem:
"Home Are the Sailors"

by Samuel Hazo,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, August 24, 2014.
Poem:
"In Several Colors"

by Jane Kenyon,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, August 23, 2014.
Poem:
"You're the Top"

by Tony Hoagland,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, August 22, 2014.
Poem:
"The Lower Chesapeake Bay"

by Maxine Kumin,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, August 21, 2014.
Poem:
"First Song"

by Joseph Stroud,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, August 20, 2014.
Poem:
"The Country of Trees"

by Mary Oliver,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, August 19, 2014.
Poem:
"The Cabbages of Chekhov"

by Robert Bly,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, August 18, 2014.
Poem:
"Directions"

by Joseph Stroud,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, August 17, 2014.
Poem:
"At Home"

by Joshua Mehigan,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, August 16, 2014.
Poem:
"Absolute September"

by Mary Jo Salter,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, August 15, 2014.
Poem:
"Postscript"

by Seamus Heaney,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, August 14, 2014.
Poem:
"At the Tea Garden"

by Margaret Hasse,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, August 13, 2014.
Poem:
"The Fifties"

by Barbara Crooker,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, August 12, 2014.
Poem:
"Failing and Flying"

by Jack Gilbert,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, August 11, 2014.
Poem:
"the spill"

by Charles Bukowski,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, August 10, 2014.
Poem:
"The Fly"

by William Blake,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, August 9, 2014.
Poem:
"The Boarder"

by Lewis Simpson,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, August 8, 2014.
Poem:
"A Caterpillar on the Desk"

by Robert Bly,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, August 7, 2014.
Please wait...