Splice-station-sidebar-header
No-podcasts
Ad
 

APM: Garrison Keillor's The Writer's Almanac Podcast feed: Episodes

Poem:
"Fence Line Tree"

by Jim Harrison,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, October 24, 2014.
Poem:
"I Love All Beauteous Things"

by Robert Bridges,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, October 23, 2014.
Poem:
"Psalm"

by Harvey Shapiro,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, October 22, 2014.
Poem:
"I Think Constantly of Those Who Were Truly Great"

by Michael Blumenthal,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, October 21, 2014.
Poem:
"My Life Before I Knew It"

by Lawrence Raab,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, October 20, 2014.
Poem:
"Grand Avenue"

by Ron Koertge,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, October 19, 2014.
Poem:
"Commuter Buddhist"

by Jeffrey Harrison,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, October 18, 2014.
Poem:
"Six Cheerful Couplets on Death"

by Michael Blumenthal,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, October 17, 2014.
Poem:
"Prayer"

by Carol Ann Duffy,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, October 16, 2014.
Poem:
"66"

by E. E. Cummings,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, October 14, 2014.
Poem:
"For My Son, Reading Harry Potter"

by Michael Blumenthal,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, October 13, 2014.
Poem:
"First Skating Party"

by Joseph Mills,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, October 12, 2014.
Poem:
"Voices Inside and Out"

by Jack Gilbert,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, October 11, 2014.
Poem:
"To the Happy Few"

by W. S. Merwin,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, October 10, 2014.
Poem:
"The Come Back"

by Joyce Sutphen,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, October 9, 2014.
Poem:
"The Hill"

by Mark Strand,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, October 8, 2014.
Poem:
"Wild Turkeys"

by Lawrence Kessenich,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, October 5, 2014.
Poem:
"The Story of Ferdinand the Bull"

by Matt Mason,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, October 4, 2014.
Poem:
"Fatherhood, Beginnings"

by Jason Tandon,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, October 3, 2014.
Poem:
"Late September"

by Connie Wanek,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, October 2, 2014.
Please wait...