Splice-station-sidebar-header
No-podcasts
Ad
 

APM: Garrison Keillor's The Writer's Almanac Podcast feed: Episodes

Poem:
"The Sound of Sunlight"

by Todd Davis,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, July 16, 2014.
Poem:
"Solitude"

by Alexander Pope,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, July 15, 2014.
Poem:
"No"

by Mark Doty,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, July 14, 2014.
Poem:
"Summer"

by John Clare,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, July 13, 2014.
Poem:
"The Affair in the Office"

by Paul Hostovsky,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, July 12, 2014.
Poem:
"The Last Perfect Season"

by Joyce Sutphen,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, July 11, 2014.
Poem:
"Pied Beauty"

by Gerard Manley Hopkins,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, July 10, 2014.
Poem:
"Poem on the Fridge"

by Paul Hostovsky,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, July 7, 2014.
Poem:
"One Summer"

by W. S. Merwin,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, July 6, 2014.
Poem:
"The Pelicans of San Felipe"

by John Daniel,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, July 5, 2014.
Poem:
"Wild Turkeys"

by Richard Taylor,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, July 4, 2014.
Poem:
"How the Trees on Summer Nights Turn into a Dark River"

by Barbara Crooker,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, July 3, 2014.
Poem:
"In the Corners of Fields"

by Ted Kooser,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, July 2, 2014.
Poem:
"The Soul Selects Her Own Society"

by Emily Dickinson,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, July 1, 2014.
Poem:
"Rhubarb"

by Sheila Packa,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, June 30, 2014.
Poem:
"Illinois"

by Philip F. Deaver,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, June 29, 2014.
Poem:
"The Benefits of an Active Lifestyle"

by Hal Sirowitz,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, June 28, 2014.
Poem:
"Loons Mating"

by David Wagoner,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, June 27, 2014.
Poem:
"VII"

by Wendell Berry,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, June 26, 2014.
Poem:
"Thoughts in a Garden"

by Andrew Marvell,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, June 25, 2014.
Please wait...