Splice-station-sidebar-header
No-podcasts
Ad
 

APM: Garrison Keillor's The Writer's Almanac Podcast feed: Episodes

Poem:
"One Good Thing"

by Edwin Romond,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, September 15, 2014.
Poem:
"Biscuits"

by Willa Schneberg,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, September 14, 2014.
Poem:
"The Chambermaids in the Marriott in Midmorning"

by Maxine Kumin,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, September 13, 2014.
Poem:
"Choose Something Like a Star"

by Robert Frost,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, September 12, 2014.
Poem:
"Solitudes"

by Margaret Gibson,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, September 11, 2014.
Poem:
"Night Fishing"

by Peter Sears,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, September 10, 2014.
Poem:
"The Problem of Describing Trees"

by Robert Hass,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, September 9, 2014.
Poem:
"What the Window Washers Did"

by Margaret Hasse,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, September 8, 2014.
Poem:
"August"

by George Bilgere,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, September 7, 2014.
Poem:
"Appetite"

by Maxine Kumin,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, September 6, 2014.
Poem:
"Bottled Water"

by Kim Dower,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, September 5, 2014.
Poem:
"Cezanne's Success"

by Stephen Dobyns,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, September 4, 2014.
Poem:
"North Star"

by Sheila Packa,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, September 3, 2014.
Poem:
"The Summer Ends"

by Wendell Berry,

and the literary and historical notes for Tuesday, September 2, 2014.
Poem:
"Recipe for a Salad"

by Sydney Smith,

and the literary and historical notes for Monday, September 1, 2014.
Poem:
"August"

by John Updike,

and the literary and historical notes for Sunday, August 31, 2014.
Poem:
"Season"

by W. S. Merwin,

and the literary and historical notes for Saturday, August 30, 2014.
Poem:
"Take Love for Granted"

by Jack Ridl,

and the literary and historical notes for Friday, August 29, 2014.
Poem:
"Be Kind"

by Michael Blumenthal,

and the literary and historical notes for Thursday, August 28, 2014.
Poem:
"Coming Home at Twilight in Late Summer"

by Jane Kenyon,

and the literary and historical notes for Wednesday, August 27, 2014.
Please wait...